October 23, 2009

romance is as dead as chivalry

Posted in cricket tagged , , , , , , , , , , , at 20:46 by mspr1nt

and it had to take a bunch of Australians to prove it.  As upset as I am about the loss, it really was kind of inevitable. I’ve been told on numerous occasions that if it sounds too good to be true then it is. As was the case with the Trinidad & Tobago fairytale.

I just can’t understand why Australian sportsmen are so damn good. I hate it.

Anyway, no need to fret. T & T should be proud. They’ve achieved what nobody expected them to. And they’ve opened the floodgates to talent in the West Indies.

Daren Ganga for president and West Indies captain. Kieron Pollard for mafia boss and assault master. Lendl Simmons for the cute poster boy. Add to that Nikita Miller as disco DJ to leave opposition in a spin and we are on our way to a great West Indies team.

I just had half a bottle of peri peri sauce with dinner because I wasn’t concentrating.

On a different note, I am very happy to have found somebody who shares my love for Daren Ganga. Check out Maiden Bowling.

4 Comments »

  1. Leela said,

    Hey, thanks for the link! What a man that Ganga!
    :-)

    • mspr1nt said,

      No problem ;) Just happy to have found somebody who I can share the appreciation with.

  2. Kit Kat said,

    I know it’s late, but NSW can go to hell.

    Spoiled the whole T&T party they had going so well.

  3. thevickerman said,

    Nobody….NOBODY messes with Nikita Miller. That’s like the hulkiest name that a west indian cricketer could ever have.

    morethanjustagame.wordpress.com


Leave a comment